Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Contact Us

Headteacher: Mr O Button

Headteacher's PA: Mrs E Hobson eva.hobson@redborne.com 

Redborne Upper School and Community College
Flitwick Road
Ampthill
Bedfordshire
MK45 2NU

Tel: 01525 404462* 

Email: admin@redborne.com

To report an absence email: absence@redborne.com

For Sixth Form enquiries, please contact sixthform@redborne.com

* Calls to this number may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes.

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

Student Information Sheet

It is important that school has the most up-to-date information on our students. In order to help us do this, please ensure that all changes including addresses, telephone numbers, medical issues etc are sent into school. Please print out the Word document or PDF document, complete and return to the School Office as soon as possible following the changes. Thank you for your co-operation.

Leave of Absence

If you wish to take your child out of school during term time, please print out the Word document or PDF document, complete and return to the school office. Please consult our Attendance and Punctuality Policy when completing a leave of absence form.

Site Map

For a map of our site, please click here.

Facilities Hire

If you would like to enquire about the use of our facilities, please visit https://redborne.schoolhire.co.uk/

Paper version requests

The school may provide paper copies of any information found on our website by contacting admin@redborne.com

´╗┐Contacting Teaching Staff 

If you wish to email to discuss an issue, you can contact the Head of Faculty or Department using the addresses below. Should you wish to contact a specific subject teacher, please contact them through the relevant Head of Department in the first instance. Please remember that these are teaching staff and may not be able to reply immediately.

Senior Staff

Headteacher
Mr Button
olly.button@redborne.com
Deputy Headteacher
Mr French
Deputy Headteacher Mr C Graves chris.graves@redborne.com
Assistant Headteacher
Mr McGuigan
Assistant Headteacher
Ms Brennan
Assistant Headteacher Mr Trapp james.trapp@redborne.com
Assistant Headteacher Mrs Wheeler kirsty.wheeler@redborne.com
Assistant Headteacher Mr Armstrong graeme.armstrong@redborne.com
Assistant Headteacher Mr Jones matthew.jones@redborne.com

Learning Support

SENDCO Mr B Middleton send@redborne.com
SENDCO Administrator Mrs C Goodrum send@redborne.com 
Assistant Exams Officer (SEND) Ms T Baskerville tarajane.baskerville@redborne.com

English Faculty

Head of English Faculty
H Manley helen.manley@redborne.com
Second in English
Miss Kellythorn
Film Studies
Mrs King
Language 
Miss Borritt
Literature
Dr Ferguson
laura.ferguson@redborne.com

Performing Arts Faculty

Head of Expressive Arts Faculty
Mrs Birkett
hannah.birkett@redborne.com
Dance
Mrs Gentle
emma.gentle@redborne.com
Drama
Mrs Francis
Music
Mr Price
Physical Education
Mr Maddox
ross.maddox@redborne.com

Humanities FAculty

Head of Humanities
Mr Parry
Business Studies
Ms Jones
Economics
Ms Jones
Geography
Mr Buckland
greg.buckland@redborne.com
Government and Politics
Mr Parry
History
Mrs Carlton
alison.carlton@redborne.com
Law
Ms Bennett
Religious Studies Mrs Coulson shannelle.coulson@redborne.com

Mathematics Faculty

Head of Mathematics Faculty
Mr Jones
Assistant Head of Faculty and Key Stage 3 Coordinator Mrs Beggs sally.beggs@redborne.com
Assistant Head of Faculty and Key Stage 4 Coordinator Mr Butcher malcolm.butcher@redborne.com
Key Stage 5 Coordinator Miss Anderson alaine.anderson@redborne.com

Languages Faculty

Head of Languages Faculty
Miss Crossley nicola.crossley@redborne.com
French

Mrs Shaw

tricia.shaw@redborne.com

German
Mrs Esler
hannah.esler@redborne.com
Spanish
Miss Bennett
Latin Mrs Manley helen.manley@redborne.com

Science Faculty

Head of Science Faculty
Mrs Hale
Biology
Dr Juty
Chemistry
Mr Catchpole
james.catchpole@redborne.com
Medical Biology Mrs Brady emma.brady@redborne.com
Physics
Miss Calloway
Psychology
Mrs Kenny
Agriculture
Mr Hodds

Technology Faculty

Head of Technology Faculty
Mr Forbes
Food & Catering
Mrs Gristwood
Child Development and Health & Social Care
Mrs Hartley
Graphics
Mrs Lloyd
rachael.swinney@redborne.com
ICT Ms Lewis michelle.lewis@redborne.com
Design Technology Mr Brooks karl.brooks@redborne.com
Textiles
Mrs Lang
katie.lang@redborne.com
Art & Design
Mrs Budd
becky.budd@redborne.com

Pastoral (For the 2022-23 Academic Year)

Head of Year 9
Mr Hide
Head of Year 10 Mr Cuthbert mark.cuthbert@redborne.com

Head of Year 11

Mr Rance tom.rance@redborne.com
Head of Sixth Form
Mrs Jones
Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Miss Cross

All Teaching Staff

Teacher Email
Abigail Casey abigail.casey@redborne.com
Adam Francis adam.francis@redborne.com
Adrienne Gristwood adrienne.gristwood@redborne.com
Alaine Anderson alaine.anderson@redborne.com
Alan Briggs alan.briggs@redborne.com
Alex Hide alex.hide@redborne.com
Alexandra Hubbard alex.hubbard@redborne.com
Alison Carlton alison.carlton@redborne.com
Alison Cross alison.cross@redborne.com
Andrew French andrew.french@redborne.com
Andy Hodds andy.hodds@redborne.com
Ann Bennett ann.bennett@redborne.com
Anneka O'Keeffe anneka.o'keeffe@redborne.com
Azzurra Grimaldi azzurra.grimaldi@redborne.com
Becky Budd becky.budd@redborne.com
Ben Middleton ben.middleton@redborne.com
Bradley Tillett bradley.tillett@redborne.com
Carlton Forbes carlton.forbes@redborne.com
Catherine Cleveley catherine.cleveley@redborne.com
Catherine Hunt catherine.hunt@redborne.com
Charlotte Finch charlotte.finch@redborne.com
Chris Graves chris.graves@redborne.com
Claire Abery claire.abery@redborne.com
Claire Kellythorn claire.kellythorn@redborne.com
Dan McGuigan dan.mcguigan@redborne.com
Daniel Day daniel.day@redborne.com
Danielle Bunker danielle.bunker@redborne.com
David Jones david.jones@redborne.com
Denise Harper denise.harper@redborne.com
Denyse Douglas denyse.douglas@redborne.com
Derek Brady derek.brady@redborne.com
Emily Williams emily.williams@redborne.com
Emma Brady emma.brady@redborne.com
Emma Gentle emma.gentle@redborne.com
Fiona Harrison fiona.harrison@redborne.com
Garry Stevens garry.stevens@redborne.com
Graeme Armstrong graeme.armstrong@redborne.com
Greg Buckland greg.buckland@redborne.com
Hannah Birkett hannah.birkett@redborne.com
Hannah Esler hannah.esler@redborne.com
Hannah Waters hannah.waters@redborne.com
Harriet Nixon harriet.nixon@redborne.com
Helen Manley helen.manley@redborne.com
Helena Bennett helena.bennett@redborne.com
Ian Carpenter ian.carpenter@redborne.com
James Catchpole james.catchpole@redborne.com
Jane Luck jane.luck@redborne.com
Jane Murdoch jane.murdoch@redborne.com
Joanna Butchart joanna.butchart@redborne.com
Joe Cappello joe.cappello@redborne.com
John Barkas john.barkas@redborne.com
Jon Gunn jonathan.gunn@redborne.com
Jonathan Price jonathan.price@redborne.com
Juan Bastida juan.bastida@redborne.com
Katie Lang katie.lang@redborne.com
Kelly Savage kelly.savage@redborne.com
Kelly Startin kelly.startin@redborne.com
Kirsty Maley kirsty.maley@redborne.com
Kirsty Tarrant kirsty.tarrant@redborne.com
Kirsty Wheeler kirsty.wheeler@redborne.com
Laura Ferguson laura.ferguson@redborne.com
Laura Waldron laura.waldron@redborne.com
Lori Hunt lori.hunt@redborne.com
Louise Hartley louise.hartley@redborne.com
Louise Mackie louise.mackie@redborne.com
Malcolm Butcher malcolm.butcher@redborne.com
Maria Crespi maria.crespi@redborne.com
Marie Jones marie.jones@redborne.com
Marine Gibout marine.gibout@redborne.com
Mark Brockway mark.brockway@redborne.com
Mark Cuthbert mark.cuthbert@redborne.com
Mark Langford mark.langford@redborne.com
Matthew Jones matthew.jones@redborne.com
Megan Callanan megan.callanan@redborne.com
Megan Ellis megan.ellis@redborne.com
Melissa Amos melissa.amos@redborne.com
Michaela Hague michaela.hague@redborne.com
Michelle Kenny michelle.kenny@redborne.com
Michelle Lewis michelle.lewis@redborne.com
Natasha Sandison natasha.sandison@redborne.com
Nichola Cheesewright nichola.cheesewright@redborne.com
Nicola Crossley nicola.crossley@redborne.com
Olly Button olly.button@redborne.com
Pele Ciampa pele.ciampa@redborne.com
Peter Collins peter.collins@redborne.com
Philip Masterson philip.masterson@redborne.com
Preeti Prasannan preeti.prasannan@redborne.com
Rachael Lloyd rachael.lloyd@redborne.com
Rachael Tattersall rachael.tattersall@redborne.com
Rachel Grainger rachel.grainger@redborne.com
Ross Maddox ross.maddox@redborne.com
Sally Beggs sally.beggs@redborne.com
Sarah Bennett sarah.bennett@redborne.com
Sarah Jhumka sarah.jhumka@redborne.com
Sarah Jones sarah.jones@redborne.com
Sarah Town sarah.town@redborne.com
Shannelle Coulson shannelle.coulson@redborne.com
Claire Bassett claire.bassett@redborne.com
Joanna Yirrell joanna.yirrell@redborne.com
James Trapp james.trapp@redborne.com
Karl Brooks karl.brooks@redborne.com
Kathryn Juty kathryn.juty@redborne.com
Lisa Borritt lisa.borritt@redborne.com
Nikki Brennan nikki.brennan@redborne.com
Peter Sutton peter.sutton@redborne.com
Sarah King sarah.king@redborne.com
Susan Cooper susan.cooper@redborne.com
Tayla Green tayla.green@redborne.com
Tiffany Francis tiffany.francis@redborne.com
Tom Murphy tom.murphy@redborne.com
Tom Rance tom.rance@redborne.com
Tricia Shaw tricia.shaw@redborne.com
Trudy Green trudy.green@redborne.com
Vaughan Parry vaughan.parry@redborne.com
Victoria Hale victoria.hale@redborne.com
Will Scutt will.scutt@redborne.com
Zoë James zoe.james@redborne.com
Zoe Taylor zoe.taylor@redborne.com

 

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462