Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 9

IMPORTANT DATES – 2019-2020 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 9

Autumn Term:

Friday 6 September School Photographs
Sunday 8 September Redborne Racing visit to Thurleigh
Friday 13 September Year 9 Course Descriptions booklet issued
Friday 20 September Enrichment Booklet issued
Wednesday 2 October Dance visit to Royal & Derngate Theatre, Northampton
Sunday 13 October Boot Fair
Wednesday 16 October Geography visit to Olympic Park, London
Thursday 17 October Redborne Racing visit to Silverstone
Thursday 14 November 4.30-7.30 pm Parents’ Consultation Evening with Year Team and Senior Leadership Team. Students are invited to attend
Thursday 14 November Progress Checks issued to students
Sunday 17 November Boot Fair
20-22 November 7.00pm –School Production – Oliver - Connolly Hall
Wednesday 18 December 7.00pm – Christmas Concert - Connolly Hall
Friday 20 December School closes 1.10pm

Spring Term:

Friday 10 January Curriculum Booklets describing courses available in Years 10 and 11 issued to students
Friday 17 January Geography visit to Cambridge
Friday 31 January Reports and option blocks proforma issued to students
Thursday 6 February 4.30-7.30pm Options Evening (students are expected to attend)
Friday 14 February History visit to Ypres (prov)
Monday 24 February Last day to return Option Forms
Sunday 1 March Bronze D of E training day
1-5 March Spanish Immersion visit to Malaga
Thursday 5 March Redborne Battle of the Bands
Sunday 15 March Boot Fair
Thursday 19 March 7.00pm - Community Concert, Connolly Hall

Summer Term:

25-26 April Bronze D of E Training Camp A
2-3 May Bronze D of E Training Camp B (prov)
3-7 May PE visit to Blue Peris, Wales (prov)
w/c 4 May Year 9 Charity Week
20 + 21 May 7.30pm – The Other Play – Drama Studio
Monday 1 June New Year 9 into 10 timetable begins
22-23 June Bronze D of E Assessment Camp A
24-25 June Bronze D of E Assessment Camp B
Monday 29 June Mathematics visit to Bletchley Park
4-12 July German Exchange visit to Germany
Thursday 9 July 7.00pm – Summer Concert, Connolly Hall
Tuesday 14 July Redborne Festival
Wednesday 14 July Redborne Festival (reserve)
Friday 17 July Progress Checks issued to students

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462