Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 13

IMPORTANT DATES – 2020-2021 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 13 

AUTUMN TERM  

10-15 September

Gold D of E Assessment

Friday 11 September

Photographs for students new to the school

6-10 October

French Immersion visit to Rouen

Friday 9 October

3.45 pm - Tea Concert

Sunday 18 October

Boot Fair

Friday 6 November

Progress Checks issued

Sunday 22 November

Boot Fair

Thursday 3 December

4.30-7.30pm - Parents’ Consultation Evening with subject staff. Students are invited to attend.

Friday 4 December

3.45 pm - Tea Concert

Monday 7 December

Fine Art visit to Art in Action, London

Thursday 10 December

7.00 pm - Christmas Concert – Connolly Hall

14-18 December

Mock Examinations

Friday 18 December

School finishes school of Period 4

SPRING TERM

 

Wednesday 27 January

A level Music Day

Friday 29 January

3.45 pm - Tea Concert

Friday 29 January

Progress Checks issued

13 + 20 January

Careers Event

Sunday 7 February

Boot Fair

Wednesday 10 February

Psychology visit to Emmanuel Centre, London

w/c 22 February

Reports issued

Wednesday 24 February

7.00 pm - ‘Redborne Calling’ – Connolly Hall

5-8 March

Classics visit to Greece (prov)

11-13 March

History visit to Berlin

16-20 March

Spanish Immersion visit to Malaga

Thursday 18 March

7.00 pm - Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall

Friday 19 March

3.15 pm onwards A2 Music recitals

19 + 24 + 25 March

A Level Dance exams (prov)

Sunday 21 March

Boot Fair

Wednesday 24 March

Psychology visit to Emmanuel Centre, London

SUMMER TERM

 

Friday 23 April

Year 13 Leavers Photograph

Thursday 6 May

7.00 pm – Jazz Café - Connolly Hall

10-14 May

A Level Art exams (prov)

12-14 May

A Level Graphics exams

14 May-29 June

Summer Examinations

Thursday 17 June

Prom

Thursday 15 July

7.00pm – Summer Concert – Connolly Hall

Thursday 19 August

A level results day

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462