Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 12

IMPORTANT DATES – 2020-2021 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 12 

AUTUMN TERM  

Friday 11 September

School Photographs

6-10 October

French Immersion visit to Rouen

Friday 9 October

3.45 pm - Tea Concert

Sunday 18 October

Boot Fair

Friday 6 November

Geography visit to Birmingham (prov)

Sunday 22 November

Boot Fair

Friday 26 November

Progress Check issued

Friday 4 December

3.45 pm - Tea Concert

Monday 7 December

Fine Art visit to Art in Action, London

Thursday 10 December

7.00 pm  - Christmas Concert – Connolly Hall

Friday 18 December

School finishes end of Period 4

SPRING TERM

 

Friday 8 January

Year 13 Application Form issued to students

13 + 20 January

Careers Event

Friday 22 January

Last day for Year 12 to return application form for Year 13

Wednesday 27 January

A level Music Day

Friday 29 January

3.45 pm - Tea Concert

Sunday 7 February

Boot Fair

Wednesday 10 February

Psychology visit to Emmanuel Centre, London

10-12 February

Geography visit to Yorkshire

Wednesday 24 February

7.00 pm - ‘Redborne Calling’ – Connolly Hall

Wednesday 3 March

7.00pm – Dance Showcase

5-8 March

Classics visit to Greece (prov)

Wednesday 10 March

4.30-7.30pm - Parents’ Consultation Evening.  Students are invited to attend

11-13 March

History visit to Berlin

16-20 March

Spanish Immersion visit to Malaga

Thursday 18 March

7.00 pm - Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall

Sunday 21 March

Boot Fair

Wednesday 24 March

Psychology visit to Emmanuel Centre, London

SUMMER TERM

 

19-30 April

Mock Examinations

Thursday 6 May

7.00 pm - Jazz Café – Connolly Hall

 

14 May-29 June

Summer Examinations

Friday 28 May

Progress Checks issued

Monday 7 June

New Year 12 into 13 timetable starts

Friday 18 June

Geography visit to Brick Lane (prov)

3-11 July

German exchange visit to Bavaria

Thursday 15 July

7.00 pm - Summer Concert - Connolly Hall

w/c 12 July

Reports issued

Tuesday 20 July

Redborne Festival

Wednesday 21 July

Redborne Festival (reserve)

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462