Skip to content ↓
Redborne Upper School

Redborne Upper School

& Community College

Important Dates - Year 11

IMPORTANT DATES – 2020-2021 

FOR STUDENTS IN YEAR 11 

AUTUMN TERM  

Friday 11 September

Photographs for students new to the school

24 +25 + 30 September

Geography visit to Bedford (prov)

6-10 October

French Immersion visit to Rouen

Wednesday 7 October

ICT visit to Bletchley Park

Tuesday 13 October

6.00-7.30pm - English/Maths Parents’ Evening (invite only)

Thursday 15 October

5.00-8.00pm  - Opportunities in the Sixth Form Evening

Sunday 18 October

Boot Fair

12-20 November

Mock Examinations

w/b 16 November

Year 11 Charity Week

Sunday 22 November

Boot Fair

24 November – 4 December

MFL mock speaking exams

Thursday 10 December

7.00 pm - Christmas Concert – Connolly Halll

Friday 18 December

Progress checks issued

Friday 18 December

School finishes at the end of Period 4

SPRING TERM

 

13 + 20 January

Careers Event – virtual encounters with employers

Friday 15 January

Sixth Form application form issued

Wednesday 20 January

4.30-7.30 pm - Parents’ Consultation Evening.  Students are invited to attend.

Thursday 28 January

Final date for Year 11 to return Sixth Form application form

4-12 February

Mock Examinations

Sunday 7 February

Boot Fair

Wednesday 10 February

Psychology visit to Emmanuel Centre, London

23 February + 2 March

Careers Event – FE, HE + Apprenticeships

Tuesday 23 February

6.00-7.30pm - English/Maths Parents’ Evening (invite only)

Thursday 24 February

7.00 pm - ‘Redborne Calling’ - Connolly Hall

Wednesday 3 March

7.00pm - Dance Showcase

16-20 March

Spanish Immersion visit to Malaga

Thursday 18 March

7.00 pm - Community Music Concert – Connolly Hall

Friday 19 March

Progress checks issued

Sunday 21 March

Boot Fair

w/c 22 March

GCSE Music recording throughout this week

24 + 25 March

GCSE Choreography + Performance exam

SUMMER TERM

 

Friday 23 April

Year 11 Leavers Photograph

26-29 April

GCSE Art exam (prov)

4-7 May

GCSE Graphics exam

Thursday 6 May

7.00 pm Jazz Café – Connolly Hall

14 May-29 June

GCSE Examinations

Friday 2 July

Year 11 Prom

Thursday 26 August

GCSE results day

Contact Us

Flitwick Road, Ampthill,
Bedfordshire,
MK45 2NU

01525 404462