## Redborne Upper School and Community College Register of Governors 2023 - 2024

Name	Position	Date Appointed	Date stepped down	Declaration of Interests	Overall Attendance to meetings to date
Dr R A'Court Member	Member	2001 re-elected	Not applicable	Wife is an employee of Firs Lower School	Not applicable to members
Mr B Farbon Member	Member	2004 2021 re-elected	Not applicable	None	Not applicable to members
Mr C Birtwisle Member	Member	July 2009 re-elected	Not applicable	None	Not applicable to members
Mr G Coombs Parent Governor	Member of FGB Member of the Premises and Community Committee	6 <sup>th</sup> July 2023	Not applicable	Works for CBC, Parent and on the governing body for Henlow scouts	2 out of 6
Mrs C Crowther Trustee – Co-opted Governor	Member of FGB Chair of the Curriculum and Student Welfare Committee	June 2018 Re-elected	Not applicable	Edlin Ltd – IT and Business Services – Husbands Company	2 out of 6
Mrs C Davies Trustee – Community Governor	Member of FGB Member of the Curriculum and Student Welfare Committee and the Finance Committee	November 2019	Not applicable	None – Parent	4 out of 10
Mr A Day Trustee – Co-opted Governor	Member of FGB Member of Premises and Community Committee	December 2015 re-elected	Not applicable	None	2 out of 6
Mrs V Hale – Trustee - Teaching Staff Governor	Member of FGB Member of Premises and Community Committee	September 2022	Not applicable	Member of Staff	3 out of 10
Mr R Last Trustee – Community Governor	Member of FGB	June 2018 Re-elected	Not applicable	None	2 out of 6

	Chair of the Premises and Community Committee				
Prof J Morris Trustee – Co-opted Governor	Member of FGB Member of the Finance Committee and Premises & Community Committee	2009 re-elected	Not applicable	None	4 out of 10
Mrs D Nunn Trustee – Support Staff Governor	Member of FGB and Curriculum and Student Welfare Committee	July 2016 re-elected	Not applicable	Member of Staff	2 out of 6
Mrs H Smith Parent Governor	Member of FGB and Chair of the Finance Committee	6 <sup>th</sup> July 2023	Not applicable	Works for a subsidiary of Natwest and is Parent	3 out of 6
Mrs E Tebbutt Trustee – Community Governor	Vice Chair of FGB Member of the Curriculum and Student Welfare Committee	March 2016 re-elected	Not applicable	None	2 out of 10
Mr C Templeman Trustee Co-opted Governor	Chair of FGB	June 2011 re-elected	Not applicable	Wife is an Officer of the Council who on occasion provides services to the School	2 out of 6
Mrs B Woodward Trustee – Community Governor	Member of FGB Member of the Curriculum and Student Welfare Committee	March 2016 re-elected	Not applicable	None	2 out of 6
Mrs J Tucker Trustee – Community Governor	N/A	September 2009 Re-elected	Resigned January 2020	N/A	Not applicable
Mr R Mintern Member	Member	June 2008 re-elected	Resigned July 2021	None	Not applicable
Mr D Farbon Member – Community Governor	Member of FGB, Member of the Finance Committee	March 2007 re-elected	Resigned July 2021	None	Not applicable

Mr N Watson	Member of the FGB	March 2021	Resigned September	Parent and Wife is a	Not applicable
Trustee – Parent	Member of the		2022	member of staff	
Governor	Premises Committee				
Mr G Pereira	Member of FGB	March 2011	Resigned July 2023	None	Not applicable
Trustee – Community	Member of the Finance	re-elected			
Governor	Committee				
Mrs J Galvin	Member	March 2016	Resigned April 2023	None	Not applicable to
Member		re-elected			Members